School Leadership Team (SLT)

What is a School Leadership Team?

School Leadership Teams (SLTs) are vehicles for developing school-based educational policies, and ensuring that resources are aligned to implement those policies.

SLTs assist in the evaluation and assessment of a school’s educational programs and their effects on student achievement. 

SLTs play a significant role in creating a structure for school-based decision making, and shaping the path to a collaborative school culture.

New York State Education Law Section 2590-h requires every New York City Public School to have a School Leadership Team. 

In addition, Chancellor’s Regulation A-655 (CR A-655) establishes guidelines to ensure the for- formation of effective SLTs in every New York City public school.

SLT MEMBERS

Pamela Gathers-Bullard

Principal

Karen Bracco

UFT Chapter Leader

Cindy King

DC37 Representative

Andrea Bruno

Teacher

Deise Kenny

STEM Teacher

Olga Espana

Parent

                           Glen Goldstein                           

Parent

Christy Ramirez

Parent

Margarita Hernandez

Parent

 

                                                 

SLT MEETING DATES

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Tuesday, April 21, 2020

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Tuesday, June 16, 2020